Tags

,

While there have been a lot of blogs on various shows which were on telecast in 90’s in India, I decided to write another one. The reason being that last week I wanted to see if those shows are available on youtube or not. Youtube did not disappoint me. I found a lot of shows and was really in a nostalgic mood.

All 90’s nostalgia aside, I noticed a thing which I think I could not appreciate when I was a child. A lot of 90’s shows were on varied concepts. Concepts as conventional as a show based on joint family and as different as a show based on the life of employees in a Mall. Yes you read it right. Life of employees in a mall. So in this blog I will try to cover few shows which had new concepts, something which we don’t find easily these days.

1. Just Mohabbat
Vlcsnap-2011-06-29-12h15m26s45

This show was about the life of a kid Jai who lives in a hostel away from home. Many stories with which we all related at that time. Later this serial progresses with Jai being played by Vatsal Seth and revolved around the romance of main characters.

A great and a little mature show of that times. It aired on Sony.

2.Cincinnati Bublaboo
This show revolved around the life of people who work in a Mall. A lot of good actors were there in this show. I mostly watched it during afternoons.

Cincinati Bublaboo

3. Yes Boss
This show had the story of people in a News TV Channel. How cool is that by current standard.
Mohan is married to Meera and both work in same office. Their boss Varma constantly hits on Meera. Mohan and Meera have not revealed their relationship to their boss and keeps it secret through out the series. This was a situation comedy and had a lot of funny moments and dialogues.

Yes Boss

I will be editing this blog and adding more serials which had unconventional story lines. Till then Ciao.